Select Page

California Dreaming (Timeline 10/27/62 – USA book 2)

‘California Dreaming’ is Book 2 of the alternative history series Timeline 10/27/62 – USA.

It is November 1963 – thirteen months after the Cuban Missiles Crisis went horribly wrong. In this timeline the swinging sixties are not going to happen and the survivors, far from counting their blessings are beginning to wonder exactly what sort of World they have created.

‘California Dreaming’ is the second verse of the American story of Armageddon.

In the aftermath of the war of October 1962 the United States of America had seemed victorious; but what price victory in a World half-wrecked and in which so many old friends have died?

America has survived but has been changed forever. The fracture lines in the Union are widening and America’s time of trial, far from being over, still lies in a future fraught with what eighteen months before would have seemed like unimaginable perils.

‘California Dreaming’ is the first full-length instalment of the Timeline 10/27/62 – USA Series. Set in America it tells the Timeline 10/27/62 story through American eyes. At points in the narrative the books of this series will ‘touch base’ with, and offer alternative perspectives on the events in the other books set in the Timeline 10/27/62 World but each book in the USA series will stand alone. Some of the characters from ‘Aftermath’ will have appeared in earlier books set in the Timeline 10/27/62 ‘verse but many of the leading players in the USA Series – most in fact – make their first bow in this the first full length book of the new series.


Books in the Timeline 10/27/62 USA series:

Would you like to subscribe to book announcements?

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This